No cotton swabs!

For my first post in so many years I thought I would give a “tip” I learned while working with Nola Aronson’s Advanced Audiology.

No cotton swabs!

You know the ones that are like little sticks with cotton on the tip. Sometimes when I see a Q-T I think of them. Those are not meant to go inside your ears. Just because they seem to be shaped perfectly for the job… doesn’t mean they are. Tilt your head to the side towards a towel to get any excess water out. If you feel that there is wax or something in your ear, please call a professional.  You could do serious & irrevocable damage while poking around in your ears. Did you know our eardrums are so sensitive that you could fairly easily “blow” them out?  If you have any questions or comments feel free to post here, or give us a call at 661-253-EARS (3277).

 

Head-ear-Copy

About jenifary

I am pro iPhone and I still love my PC. I love communicating, and networking. I hate reading, but I love to write. I am a thinker and a doer. I go off on tangents. This is where I will share my thoughts with you.
This entry was posted in Health, Hearing, No cotton swabs!, Tip and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

